“Put your MP3 player on shuffle & post the first 5 songs it plays”

Boxden.com tweeted that earlier today, so I went to their forum to try to post my 5 joints. Well, I had to register first and now I have to wait 24 hours before I can post anything. I don’t have time for that, so here am I using my Tumblr to hold my thoughts.

First, I shuffled the songs I have stored on my phone, and here are the 5 that played:

  1. “The Look” by Actual Proof ft. Heather Victoria
  2. “Nag Champa (Afrodisiac for the World)” by Common
  3. “Passin’ Me By” by The Pharcyde
  4. “Black Hand Side” by Pharoahe Monch ft. Styles P. & Phonte
  5. “So Be It” by Rapsody ft. Big K.R.I.T.

Then, I shuffled my songs on iTunes and these are the 5:

  1. “Purple Flip” by ?uestlove/Foreign Exchange/Zo!/Carlitta Durand
  2. “Still Po Pimpin” by Do or Die
  3. “On Stilts” by J. Dilla
  4. “Sweet Thing (Live)” by Mary J. Blige
  5. “Midnight” by A Tribe Called Quest

(Written on December 6)

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment