I am the Jamla Army Medal of Honor Recipient for the month of November.

This morning when I first woke up, I checked Twitter like I always do. This morning was different though because I had a bunch of mentions. My jaw dropped when I realized that I had been named the Jamla Army Medal of Honor Recipient for the month of November! All day long, I’ve been on a high because of that.

I feel like I need to give a speech like I’m at the Grammys or the Oscars. Shoot, I feel like I’ve won an Oscar. So here goes my acceptance speech:

Ka$h & I at The Pour HouseI’d like to thank God first for everything he’s done for me. Thank you, 9th Wonder, Joyce He, and whoever else selected me to be a part of this amazing Jamla Army. Thank you to all the artists who are signed to Jamla Records: Rapsody, HaLo, Tyler Woods, Actual Proof, Big Remo, Heather Victoria, GQ, Thee Tom Hardy, The Away Team, and TP. Thank you to the members of The Soul Council: 9th Wonder (again), Fatin, Khrysis, Eric G., Ka$h, E. Jones, and Amp. It’s because of all of you that this “job” comes so easy. The music you make is so easy to promote, and this flag that I’m proudly carrying takes no effort to wave.

Thanks to all 33 of the Jamla Army Ambassadors. You all are a great team, and I’m so honored to serve right beside you. Salute to the general, Lady Jaye, and the lieutenants: Barbecue, Baroness, Daina, Doc, Firewall, and Storm Shadow. And, I’d like to send a special shout out to Lt. Scarlett who made the announcement that I had won the award.

If I’ve omitted any names, please charge it to my head and not my heart. This is definitely a Wonderful World Wednesday. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. This means the world to me!!

To the Jamla artists and The Soul Council producers:

“Just know, just know that I do it (for you.)”

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

