My Mom & “It Takes Two”

I love my mother! She always walks around randomly rapping the words to some hip-hop song. It can be the lyrics of C.L. Smooth, Biggie, Black Sheep, anybody. Well, she loves the song, “It Takes Two.” (Play the clip below if you’re not familiar.)

Tonight, she starts out with, “I wanna rock right now! I’m……….I don’t know who I am.” Then, she proceeds with the rest “I’m not internationally known, but I’m known to rock a microphone.” Now, she feels defeated because “she doesn’t know who she is,” and I’m cracking up at her. She’s walking around saying, “Chubb Rock? Chris Rock? Pete Rock? Rick Ross? Kris Kross?”

SMH & LOL!! She even came with, “I wanna rock right now. I’m 9th Wonder & I came to get down.” No, mom, no! She doesn’t want me to tell her who she is, and she’s not going to look it up on the Internet. I can’t wait for her to figure it out though. She even said that she’s going to wake me up if it comes to her around 4 a.m. I hope it happens in the next 30 minutes.

#TheHipHopAdventuresofMyMother

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on February 6, 2014, in Hip-Hop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

