My Super Crew of 5 MCs

Picture it. A Sunday in October. Going 85 South to Chapel Hill for a hip-hop show.

On a 2.5 hour trek, a hip-hop conversation is bound to get started if my uncle, Tim, is in the vehicle. Well, he posed this question to the group: If you could pick just five MCs to form a super crew, who would you pick?

There were four of us pondering this, and I believe the picking order was: Chad, Jae, Me, and then Tim. The crazy thing is once someone picked an MC, he/she was off limits for the next person’s crew.

I had two MCs in mind that I was praying Chad & Jae wouldn’t take after they scooped up a few good ones. When it was my turn, I could only come up with 4 MCs for my crew. What in the world?! It was like 2 days later before the 5th one was revealed to me. So, I’m putting my list on my blog so that I’ll never forget like Jae did.

  1. Pharoahe Monch
  2. Jean Grae
  3. Immortal Technique
  4. Talib Kweli
  5. Ras Kass
About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on November 10, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

