Hip-Hop’s 20 Most Dynamic Duos – Billboard.com

On August 11, Billboard.com posted their 20 most dynamic duos in hip-hop. Before I read the list, I wanted to come up with my favorite hip-hop duos. I don’t think I have 20 off the top of my head, but here are my picks in no particular order except for numbers 1-3:

  1. Pete Rock & CL Smooth
  2. Gang Starr
  3. Black Star
  4. Method Man & Redman
  5. Ghostface Killah & Raekwon
  6. Outkast
  7. EPMD
  8. Eric B. & Rakim
  9. Smif ‘n Wessun
  10. Heltah Skeltah
  11. Mobb Deep (thanks to JPeso for reminding me!)

And rounding out the list are The Away Team & Actual Proof. You know I have to rep Jamla all day, every day!

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Are these in order? Do frequent collaborations count? I like Eminem & 50. Outkast is my favorite of your list. Are you going to add the other 9?

Leave a Reply

