VIDEO: “Thank H.E.R. Now”

I was telling someone earlier today that I’m a crybaby when it comes to good music. The title track of Rapsody’s newest project, “Thank H.E.R. Now,” is another song that had me in tears when I heard it.

You can hear the passion she has for the culture. The song was so raw to me. It’s like she made herself vulnerable and just let everybody in. I can feel the sweat, blood, and tears she put into building her career. I can feel her sacrifices. Let me stop going on and on because tears are building up. Let me just say that “Thank H.E.R. Now” is my favorite song off this album. (I refuse to call it a mixtape.)

Thank you, hip-hop. Thank you, Rapsody. I love you both!

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

