VIDEO: “Act Too (Love of My Life)”

“Sometimes I wouldn’ta made it if it wasn’t for you. Hip-Hop, you the love of my life and that’s true.”

Black Thought + Common = 1 of the best songs ever.

“Act Too (Love of My Life),” from The Roots’ “Things Fall Apart” album, is in my top 15 favorite hip-hop songs.

This song almost puts me in tears every time I play it. When I first heard it, I was like, “This is ‘I Used to Love H.E.R.’ part 2!” Hip-Hop has been with me through my highs and definitely helped me get through my lows.

Ever since this song came out, I’ve been saying on a regular basis, “Hip-Hop, you da love of my life.” In fact, I used that line as a tweet and as my Facebook status today.

I love you, hip-hop!

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

