“The Wonder Years”

Back in February, my cousin (@none_other) & I attended a 9th Wonder lecture at UVA. At the end, 9th was gracious to sign autographs for all who attended. The line was SOOOO long, and we were towards the end of it. (I was praying that he wouldn’t leave before we got to him.)

After None & I got our autographs, we stood to the side hoping to get a picture with 9th Wonder. As we were waiting, a girl brought a poster to 9th. He unrolled it, and it was a drawing of him! It was absolutely amazing. I tried to get a photo of it because I wasn’t sure that I would ever see it again.

Well…turns out I did see that drawing again. In fact, all of Twitter saw the drawing because 9th tweeted the cover of his upcoming album, “The Wonder Years.” When I saw the cover, my jaw dropped. There was the drawing of 9th with a crown on his head. BEAUTIFUL. Now, I can’t wait for September 27.

"The Wonder Years"

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

