Remembering BlackPlanet.com

So, jamtastik posted something about BlackPlanet, and that reminded me of the days when I used to live on that site. BP was a fun place back in ‘99 when I joined. I had just crossed the burning sands of Delta Sigma Theta, and I wanted to connect with ALL of my sorors across the world (things neos do).

Anyway, back in the day, BlackPlanet had a rewards program. Somehow you accumulated points that you could redeem for merchandise. I had my eyes on this fitted tee, and I finally had enough points to purchase it. I really don’t recall ever wearing it, but I’m sure I was strutting across my college campus with it on thinking I was cool because I was down with BlackPlanet.

I have no idea why I still have this shirt. Guess I knew I’d have a chance to pull it out and laugh about it one day. Well, that day has come. Thanks, Jamtastik, for making me take a stroll down memory lane! LOL!!

About SydTheBSL

I'm a huge lover of hip-hop. Simply put.

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

